How much deep linking software costs
How much deep linking software costs: free plans, link-tool monthly prices and MMP per-install rates for 12 platforms, from vendor pricing pages, 5 Nov 2026.
Deep linking software ranges from free to custom enterprise contracts. Link tools charge about $25 to $50 a month for app deep links (OneLink.to from $25 on Android, Dub $27, Short.io $48), and Bitly's mobile deep links sit on its $199-a-month Premium plan. MMPs with built-in links either include them in the attribution price (Linkrunner from $0.012 per install after 25k free, Airbridge from $40 a month) or price them separately (AppsFlyer); Branch publishes no prices.
How much does deep linking software cost?
Prices from each vendor's own pricing page, read on 5 Nov 2026, in US dollars:
| Platform | Type | Free plan | Entry price for deep links | Billing unit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linkrunner | MMP | 25k attributed installs, one time | $0.012 down to $0.007 per install | Attributed install |
| Adjust | MMP | 1.5k conversions a month, first year | Not public | Not public |
| Airbridge | MMP | 30-day trial | From $40 a month (Core) | Data point |
| AppsFlyer | MMP | 12k conversions, first year | Deep linking tiers custom priced | Conversion plus tier |
| Bitly | Link tool | 5 links and 2 QR codes a month | $199 a month, billed annually (Premium) | Plan |
| Branch | MMP | Trial only (Basics) | Not public | Not public |
| Dub | Link tool | 25 new links a month | $27 a month (Pro) | Plan |
| Kochava | MMP | 10k conversions a month | From $500 a month (Foundation) | Plan |
| OneLink.to | Link tool | 3 onelinks with QR codes | $25 a month (Team), Android deferred only | Plan |
| Short.io | Link tool | 1k branded links, 5 domains | $48 a month (Team) | Plan |
| Singular | MMP | 15k paid conversions | $0.05 per conversion (Growth) | Conversion |
| URLgenius | Link tool | Starter with trial clicks | $0.02 per click; Custom from $199 a month | Click or plan |
Billing unit: what the vendor counts to work out your bill. Per-install, per-conversion, per-click and per-data-point prices grow with traffic; plan prices stay flat until you hit a limit.
What drives the price?
- Whether attribution is included: link tools are cheaper because they stop at the click. MMPs also credit installs and events to campaigns and send them back to ad networks.
- Where deferred deep links sit: on free or entry plans at Linkrunner, Singular, Adjust and Airbridge; on paid tiers at AppsFlyer, Dub, OneLink.to and URLgenius.
- Your own domain: included free at Linkrunner, Dub and Short.io; a paid step at Bitly (Growth), OneLink.to (Team Plus, $40), URLgenius (+$49) and AppsFlyer (Advanced).
- Volume: per-unit prices scale with installs or clicks, so price both your current and next year's volume.
What does deep linking cost at real volumes?
Worked examples at list price, using example inputs rather than any real app:
- An app with 20k installs a month that needs links and attribution: Linkrunner's first 25k attributed installs are free, then 20k installs a month falls in its $0.010 tier, about $200 a month at list price. Kochava's free plan covers 10k conversions a month and Foundation starts at $500 a month up to 33k.
- A content app that only needs links into an installed app: Dub Pro at $27 a month or Short.io Team at $48 a month, with no per-install charge.
- A team at 100k installs a month: about $900 a month on Linkrunner's rate card and about $5,000 on Singular's $0.05 per conversion; AppsFlyer charges $0.07 per conversion plus a deep linking tier.
For month-by-month price changes and free-plan cuts, MMP Price Watch keeps a dated change log of MMP pricing. Linkrunner's own pricing page shows its five per-install tiers.
Which features does each plan include?
The comparison table below shows, for every live platform, whether deferred deep links and a custom link domain sit on the free or entry plan, a paid plan, or a plan the vendor does not name.
Comparison table checked on 5 Nov 2026 against each vendor's own pricing page, help centre or docs.
Free or entry plan Paid plan Yes, plan not stated Partly Not published No
| Platform | Deferred deep links | Custom link domain | Free plan | Paid price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free or entry planEvery link deferred by defaultL1 | Free or entry planBranded short links on custom domainsL1 | 25k attributed installs, one time, no expiry, every feature | $0.012 down to $0.007 per attributed install after the free 25kL2 | |
| Free or entry planDirect and deferred deep linking on every planAD1 | Paid planOwn domain on TrueLink Core Standard or Enterprise packagesAD2 | 1.5k conversions a month, first year only | Not public beyond the free planAD1 | |
| Free or entry planDeferred deep links in CoreAB1 | Free or entry planCustom domains in CoreAB2 | 30-day free trial | From $40 a month (Core), billed per data pointAB1 | |
| Paid planStandard deep linking tier and upA1 | Paid planBranded domains on Advanced and upA1 | 12k conversions, first year only | $0.07 per conversion (Growth); deep linking tiers are custom pricedA2A1 | |
| BitlyLink tool | Not publishedNot stated | Paid planCustom branded links from GrowthBT1 | 5 links and 2 QR codes a month | Mobile deep links from Premium, $199 a month billed annuallyBT1 |
| Yes, plan not statedYes; plan not publishedB1 | Yes, plan not statedCustom link domain supportedB3 | Trial only (Basics) | No public pricesB1 | |
| DubLink tool | Paid planPro and up: Install Referrer on Android, clipboard or IP match on iOSD2 | Free or entry plan3 custom domains on FreeD1 | 25 new links a month, 3 custom domains | $27 a month (Pro) for deep linksD1 |
| Yes, plan not statedListed; plan not statedK1 | Yes, plan not statedCustom domain or vanity links listed; plan not statedK1 | 10k conversions a month | From $500 a month (Foundation)K1 | |
| OneLink.toLink tool | Paid planAndroid only, Team ($25 a month) and upO1 | Paid plan1 on Team Plus ($40), 3 on Enterprise ($80)O1 | 3 onelinks with QR codes | From $10 a month; deep linking from $25O1 |
| Short.ioLink tool | NoOpens the browser when the app is missingSH1 | Free or entry plan5 custom domains on FreeSH1 | 1k branded links, 5 custom domains | Mobile deep links from Team, $48 a monthSH1 |
| Free or entry planDeferred deep linking listed on the free planS1S5 | Yes, plan not statedBranded domains instead of sng.linkS2 | 15k paid conversions | $0.05 per conversion (Growth)S1 | |
| URLgeniusLink tool | Paid planDeferred journeys on Custom, from $199 a monthU1 | Paid planOne branded domain +$49 on GrowthU1 | Starter plan with trial clicks | $0.02 per click (Growth); Custom from $199 a monthU1 |
Questions
How much does deep linking cost?
From nothing to a custom contract. Link tools charge about $25 to $50 a month for app deep links, Bitly's mobile deep links need its $199-a-month Premium plan, and MMPs either include links in their attribution price, such as Linkrunner from $0.012 per install, or sell them as separate tiers, such as AppsFlyer.
What is the cheapest deep linking tool with deferred deep links?
Linkrunner's and Singular's free plans list deferred deep links, within 25k attributed installs and 15k paid conversions respectively. Among paid link tools, OneLink.to's Team plan at $25 a month is the lowest listed price, but its deferred links work on Android only.
Does Branch publish its prices?
No. Branch lists Basics as a free trial limited to 3 ad partners, and Essentials and Enterprise through a demo request, with no published prices.
Why do MMPs cost more than link tools?
Because they also attribute installs and in-app events to the ads that caused them and send that data back to the ad networks. If you only need links that open your app, a link tool is usually enough.
Are these prices current?
They were read from each vendor's own pricing page on 5 Nov 2026. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you sign.
What is a deep linking tool?
A deep linking tool creates links that open a specific screen inside a mobile app instead of the home screen or a web page. Good tools also handle users without the app, sending them to the store and then to the right screen after install.
Related decisions
- RankingBest deep linking tools for mobile appsThe best deep linking tools for mobile apps, ranked on six link features and free plans across 12 MMPs and link tools, with a comparison checked 5 Nov 2026.
- DecisionWhere to migrate after Firebase Dynamic LinksFirebase Dynamic Links shut down on 25 August 2025. What to migrate to for deep links and deferred deep links, compared on features and free plans, 5 Nov 2026.
- DecisionAlternatives to Branch linksThe best Branch alternatives for deep linking, compared on deferred links, custom domains, web-to-app, attribution and published prices, checked 5 Nov 2026.
- RankingDeep linking tools with attributionThe deep linking tools that also attribute installs, ranked on six link features and free plans: Linkrunner, AppsFlyer, Airbridge, Adjust, Kochava and more.
- ShortlistMMPs with deferred deep linking includedWhich MMPs include deferred deep linking in the base product and which sell it as an add-on: Linkrunner, Singular, Adjust, Airbridge, AppsFlyer, 5 Nov 2026.
- ShortlistQR codes that open your appWhich deep linking platforms make QR codes that open the app, or the right app store page if it is not installed, and keep the destination through install.
- ShortlistDeep linking free plans comparedDeep linking free plans compared: which include deferred deep links, custom domains, QR codes and attribution, and where paid plans start, checked 5 Nov 2026.