---
title: Methodology: How Deep Linking Tools Are Compared
description: How Deep Linking Tools compares platforms: what each label means, how the chooser and the attribution ranking score them, and every vendor source used.
url: https://deeplinkingtools.com/methodology/
---

[Home](https://deeplinkingtools.com/) / Methodology

# Methodology and sources

How platforms are compared, how the chooser and ranking score them, and every source used.

**Short answer**

Every fact comes from the vendor's own pages, read on 2 Nov 2026, with a source on each cell. Anything a vendor does not state is shown as Not published, never guessed.

Plate I Method

## How is this comparison made?

### What is compared

12 live platforms (7 MMPs with built-in deep linking and 5 standalone link tools) on six features: install attribution, deferred deep links, Universal Links and App Links, a custom link domain, QR codes and web-to-app. Plus each platform's free plan and published paid price. Firebase Dynamic Links appears for reference only.

### Where facts come from

Only the vendor's own pricing page, help centre or documentation, read on 2 Nov 2026. Where a page blocked automated reading, the fact was taken from a search-engine extract of that same vendor page and is listed in the research file for a manual re-check. MMP free plans and prices match the shared price file used by MMPCompares.

### What the labels mean

- Free or entry plan the vendor's page shows it on the free or entry plan.
- Paid plan shown, but only on a paid plan or add-on.
- Yes, plan not stated documented, but the vendor does not say which plan includes it.
- Partly part of the need only, for example conversion tracking without ad network install attribution.
- Not published the pages we read did not say. It may exist; ask the vendor.
- No the vendor's page says it works another way, or does not offer it.

### How the chooser ranks

- Each "yes" answer is a must-have. A platform scores 3 points when it covers the must-have within your budget, 1.5 when it is documented but the plan is not stated, and 0 (a miss) otherwise.
- Budget: "Free plan" counts only features on the free plan and needs a free plan (permanent plans score highest, capped or first-year plans less). "Under about $100 a month" accepts paid features with a published price up to about $100. "Flexible" accepts any plan.
- If you don't need attribution, link tools are listed before MMPs, because an MMP adds an SDK and billing you would not use. Each tool's misses are shown, and when no link tool covers every answer the chooser names the MMPs that do.
- Within that, platforms with fewer misses come first, then higher scores, then the platform with more of the six features on its free or entry plan, then A to Z.

### How the attribution ranking works

On [deep linking tools with attribution](https://deeplinkingtools.com/deep-linking-with-attribution/), each MMP scores 2 points for each of the six features on its free or entry plan, 1 point where it is on a paid plan or the plan is not stated, half a point where it is partial, plus 2 points for a permanent free plan or 1 for a capped or first-year one. The maximum is 14. Ties are alphabetical.

### Order

Lists and the main table are alphabetical. Comparison tables inside articles list Linkrunner first and then the rest A to Z.

Plate II Sources

## Sources

All read on 2 Nov 2026.

1. **L1** [Linkrunner deep links](https://linkrunner.io/deeplinks?utm_source=deeplinkingtools&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=methodology)
2. **L2** [Linkrunner pricing](https://linkrunner.io/pricing?utm_source=deeplinkingtools&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=methodology)
3. **A1** [AppsFlyer deep linking pricing](https://www.appsflyer.com/pricing/deep-linking/)
4. **A2** [AppsFlyer pricing](https://www.appsflyer.com/pricing/)
5. **AD1** [Adjust pricing](https://www.adjust.com/pricing/)
6. **AD2** [Adjust Help Center: Enterprise domain](https://help.adjust.com/en/article/enterprise-domain)
7. **AD3** [Adjust Help Center: short branded links](https://help.adjust.com/en/article/short-branded-links)
8. **AD4** [Adjust Help Center: TrueLink](https://help.adjust.com/en/article/truelink-adjusts-deep-linking-solution)
9. **AD5** [Adjust Help Center: smart banners](https://help.adjust.com/en/article/smart-banners)
10. **AB1** [Airbridge pricing](https://www.airbridge.io/pricing)
11. **AB2** [Airbridge deep linking plan](https://www.airbridge.io/deeplink-plan)
12. **B1** [Branch pricing](https://www.branch.io/pricing/)
13. **B2** [Branch docs: web advanced features](https://help.branch.io/developer-hub/web-advanced-features)
14. **S1** [Singular pricing](https://www.singular.net/pricing/)
15. **S2** [Singular Help Center: branded domains](https://support.singular.net/hc/en-us/articles/36288141843739)
16. **S3** [Singular: QR code to app](https://www.singular.net/qr-codes/)
17. **S4** [Singular: smart banners](https://www.singular.net/smart-banners/)
18. **S5** [Singular Help Center: deep linking support](https://support.singular.net/hc/en-us/articles/35356520601755)
19. **K1** [Kochava pricing](https://www.kochava.com/pricing/)
20. **K2** [Kochava SmartLinks announcement](https://newswire.ca/news-releases/kochava-smartlinks-one-dashboard-for-all-deep-links-682911501.html)
21. **D1** [Dub Links pricing](https://dub.co/pricing/links)
22. **D2** [Dub docs: deferred deep linking](https://dub.co/docs/concepts/deep-links/deferred-deep-linking)
23. **D3** [Dub docs: deep links quickstart](https://dub.co/docs/concepts/deep-links/quickstart)
24. **U1** [URLgenius pricing](https://app.urlgeni.us/pricing)
25. **U2** [URLgenius FAQ](https://app.urlgeni.us/faq)
26. **BT1** [Bitly pricing](https://bitly.com/pages/pricing)
27. **BT2** [Bitly Support: mobile deep linking](https://support.bitly.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000832471)
28. **SH1** [Short.io pricing](https://short.io/pricing)
29. **O1** [OneLink.to pricing](https://www.onelink.to/pricing)
30. **F1** [Firebase Dynamic Links FAQ](https://firebase.google.com/support/dynamic-links-faq)
